Teenage years: seeing eye to eye

I feel the need to share an experience that made me see eye to eye with who I was really being.

Throughout my teenage years, I have always been a bit of a horrible person. I never understood how to appreciate my mother properly. My father left when I was a child, so I seeing him as often as I can, but looking back on my past, I have realised, that just because I was miserable as a teenager, does not mean I should make other people miserable around me. I love my mum, because I know, no matter what I do, she will always be there for me.

I know one day that I will look back on this period of my life and regret how I treated my mother, as I will have become her. I heard this quote once;

All women become like their mothers. That is their tragedy.  No man does.  That’s his.  ~Oscar Wilde, The Importance of Being Earnest, 1895

love your mother, love your self,
Rosie.

Leave a Reply

